Composer:   Eleanor Daley
Arranger:   NA
Publisher:   Gordon V. Thompson Music (Warner/Chappel)
Edition:   VE.I. 1162
Voicing:   SATB
Setting:   A Cappella


Steven Boehlke
Minnesota Valley Men’s Chorale 2006
R&R Chair Community Choirs

“In Remembrance “ is the fourth movement from “Requiem” by Ms. Daley. “Requiem” was commissioned for the Elmer Iseler Singers in 1993. The work was awarded the 1994 National Choral Award for outstanding Choral Composition by the Association of Canadian Choral Conductors. The text for “In Remembrance” is the beautiful anonymous poem of the same name. The last two lines of the poem are: “Do not stand at my grave and cry. I am not here. I did not die.” Eleanor Daley is an active Canadian composer and church musician. She resides in Toronto, Canada.