Composer:   Abraham Isaac Cook
Arranger:   Joshua Johnson
Publisher:   Transcontinental Music Publications
Edition:   991435
Voicing:   SATB
Setting:   Accompanied


Darcy Lease-Gubrud
Ridgewater College 2001
R&R Chair College & University

This piece is also from the Stilled Voices Series. “It expresses the feelings of a survivor trying to make a new beginning after the Holocaust.” The piece is chordal with no unusual dissonances and the form is verse and refrain. A hearty, preferably bass, vocal soloist is definitely needed for this piece. Definitely a heart-filled closing number!